A quick garden update and the fall garden plan

During our extended absence I let the garden go unwatered, but to my surprise we had tomatoes when we got home! No tomatoes when we left, but three when we got back. I was pretty excited about that. I’m guessing I was watering them too much. Oh, and the tomato plants were about 10 feet tall, so something is definitely up.

It’s about time to clean it all out and start over for fall, but before I do here are some pictures. Looks pretty sad, right? Thankfully the flowers are still blooming and brightening it up a bit. The new rose bushes did great while we were gone. I couldn’t believe it, but was so happy to know they didn’t die.

Garden- Post trip

Tomato

Red Rose Bush

Pink Rose Bush

For fall I’ve ordered the following seeds from John Scheepers:
Purple Peacock Broccoli
Purple Savoy Cabbage
Dakota Peas
Bloomsdale Long Standing Spina
Blueberries and Cream Alyssum
Flashback Calendula Mixture

I want to try some potatoes but I think I may have waited too long. Same story with the cabbage, but I’m going to give it a shot anyway. I’ll post pictures once I get the current mess ripped out and get the new seeds in.

One thought on “A quick garden update and the fall garden plan

  1. Pingback: A quick garden update and the fall garden plan | Ramblin Can | WORLD ORGANIC NEWS

Leave a comment