Garden Updates (and some other stuff)

The peas are growing like crazy! So much so they were ready for their new trellis. I purchased it from Gardener’s Supply and am very impressed. In my head it should be cheaper, but I feel like I will definitely get my monies worth over the next few years.

Full Shot with the fancy trellis
Garden- Full Shot- 11/10

Close up of the peas and spinach
Garden-Close up- 11/10

I’m still working on my trip wrap up and some notable things/places but I’ve recently taken up sewing so I’ve gotten sucked into the vortex of making stuff! What do you do when you have a small house and want to learn to sew? Set up in the camper of course!
Sewing-11/10

Here are a few things I’ve liked on the Internet lately.

How the Ballpoint Pen Killed Cursive is a pretty interesting read. I love handwriting, but have lost my ability to think in cursive. If I go really slow I can, but I haven’t honed the skill over the past few years so I’ve lost it. Maybe this will motivate me to go back to it. It definitely makes me want to try out a fountain pen!

John Oliver’s piece on “Prosperity Gospel” is so good. He really spends time researching and participating instead of just providing commentary. A lot of his stuff is hard to take, but this one is spectacular and dead on.

Leave a comment