It’s that time again- spring gardening!

Well, it’s been awhile but I’m back and ready to self-report. I planted the garden last week and I already have quite a few sprouts. This makes me a little nervous as it seems soon, but I guess we’ll see. To get the soil ready I added another bag of Happy Frog organic soil as well as some more compost manure and peat moss.

Here’s a picture of my plan. Formal, I know. Garden Plan- Spring 2016

And here’s a photo on planting day!

IMG_0271

 

I made some changes this year. I cut back on cucumber plants since we had so many cucumbers last time. I added a few new things like potatoes, carrots, and cabbage. I moved the sweet peppers.  And, I started with a tomato plant instead of seeds. Hopefully these changes will lead to more diverse garden offerings this year, and more success in the area of sweet peppers. Those dang sweet peppers got me last year. Oh, and I added a real trellis.

A week later and there is already quite a bit of green. Yippee!

Leave a comment