Long Journey

I’m not really sure how to write about our trip, but I really want to, so I’ll probably try to do it in bits and pieces. I’m still going through photos and, essentially, re-living and remembering again what we did. We did and saw so much!

Here’s a photo of our Google Map we worked from. I removed all the pins but this will show you the loop.

Out West Map

Favorite Things:

Driving through all of the different landscapes. Our country truly is beautiful. While I think Tennessee is wonderful with the green rolling hills, there are many other landscapes that are beautiful in a completely different way.

8/19- Out West- Sunflower Field

Glacier National Park. There’s a quaintness there that really appeals to me. Not to mention the crazy scale of everything. And the water. And the trees.

8/22- Out West- Glacier Nat. Park

Oregon Coast. It’s beautiful and different from anything else I’ve seen. This is one of my favorite pictures I took over the course of the journey. I’m not a photographer and have no knowledge of photography, so when I take a photo that I like it’s exciting.

8/30- Out West- Favorite Oregon picture

Seattle. Everyone we met was so very nice. There was also good food and wonderful things to see.

8/25- Out West- Seattle- Space Needle2

And I can’t stop thinking about these stops in Seattle…
8/25- Out West- Beecher's Cheese

8/25- Out West- Dahlia Bakery Sign

San Francisco. For so many reasons.

9/3- Out West- SF- Palace of Fine Arts

More to come…

Leave a comment